I wish to live….

Growing up I wanted to live wildly,fearlessly and recklessly. I loved the feeling of an adrenaline rush. I wanted to live adventurously not knowing what tomorrow would bring but making sure I made the most out of it. 

I am not quite sure when it ended. I am not sure when the satisfaction of living daringly died…but it did.

Now all I want to do is live peacefully.I now want to live not recklessly but harmoniously.I love the thought of living a calm undisturbed life. I now try to live mindfully to achieve peace.I try to look for and surround myself with things that bring me joy. I am letting go and focusing on the positives . I want harmony in my future. I want to have a balance for myself,work and  relationships.I will have to find a middle ground and find my healthy balance. To live calmly and undisturbed I try to live unproblematically. I used to let things get to me but now I look at the bigger picture and choose to live graciously.

I know that finding peace is a process and won’t be easy but I am willing to try each and every day so that I won’t have to live bitterly…

One response to “I wish to live….”

  1. Loved the adverb! Remember to read your work aloud…listen for the errors.
    13/15

    Like

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started