Human Question #1

The question of “what am i prepared for?” is pretty hard for me to answer. I honestly don’t know if I’ll ever fully be prepared for something. At Least the big monumental things like starting college or moving out. As of right now the only thing I can think of that I’m prepared for is for the year of 2024 to start.. To be honest, I was going to say graduating high school but I would be kidding myself if I were to say if I was ready for that. I’m ready for the new year and new beginnings.By then I will be seventeen years old and almost halfway through my junior year.

The question “what am I not prepared for?” came easier to me. The biggest thing hands down would be any loss of my immediate family. Loss of death isn’t like something new to me. There have been losses in my family. I just have never really let myself grieve them. I don’t know why but I won’t allow myself to feel sad about it. I would feel selfish and wrong if I were to. I ofcourse feel bad for the loss of the person but I have a habit where I think that I shouldn’t get to feel sad because that person has family that are closer to them like parent,siblings or children. So for that reason I don’t know how I would be when I have to deal with loss and allow myself to grieve.

One response to “Human Question #1”

  1. Thank you for sharing….the not prepared was powerful.
    19/20

    Like

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started